My piano.

The piano was around since long before I was even born. When I was a kid, I had a love/hate relationship with it. I loved that I could play it and sing along, especially at Christmas, but I wasn’t all that fond of my piano lessons. I still ended up taking them for 12 years. Now I only play around Christmas. Sometimes, I miss it, but for some reason I can’t force myself to sit down there and play. And when I was taking these pictures, I remembered how many of the people I love used to touch these keys. It’s a very special piano, in its own way.

Leave a Reply

