October 2012: A picture a day (week 1).

I got inspired and I’m trying to take a picture every day this October. I’ll probably be posting it weekly. Also, I have a similar project in mind for December — but there’s still time for that. 🙂

01 (Monday)

This month started with my being upset about The Angels Take Manhattan.

02 (Tuesday)

First bit of decorating done.

03 (Wednesday)

I took a walk to see whether autumn’s definitely on its away.

04. (Thursday)


I finally managed to clean and put away all my summer shoes. Yay for autumn footwear.

05. (Friday)


By Friday, I had also ironed all my clothes and re-arranged my wardrobe.

06. (Saturday)


I did some more decorating for autumn/Halloween.


That included taking out autumn/winter jewellery. These are my newest pieces.

07. (Sunday)

It was a cold, dark, rainy morning so I had breakfast in bed and caught up on Downton Abbey.

Leave a Reply

