personal · photography · winter

My February weekends.

My February weekends are usually quite boring because it’s dark and cold outside and I just want my books and lots and lots of tea. Everything’s different this year, though, there was no winter to speak of and it seems like spring’s come early so I’ve been feeling really energetic and motivated. I didn’t have my camera on hand every time (bringing it to a skating rink or to a pool would be too much of a risk) but at least I had my phone with me so I could document those special moments after all.

Weekend #1


2 hours of Pilates followed by some swimming — not too shabby for a Saturday afternoon! We were the only ones in the pool and it was fantastic.

Weekend #2

I spent most of Saturday with Lenka celebrating our birthdays (a bit too early but it was the only weekend we could make it work AND have only one child on our hands :))

He makes the best faces. šŸ™‚


This might be my favourite photo of Lenka ever.


I feel like his hair is turning a little bit ginger. šŸ˜›


If you’ve never had prunes wrapped in bacon, you should get on that STAT.


I got these for my birthday. ā¤ I'm currently attempting to save the for later, maybe for my summer holidays… but I'm not sure if I'll be able to make it until then.

Weekend #3


I went ice skating and it was superb. I loved every second, as ever.
#gingersonice


Afterwards, I had a slice of this delicious pie. Yum.

Weekend #4


Another extra 2-hour long Pilates class + swimming. I’m quite sad I won’t be able to attend the next extra class (which is in 4 weeks) as I will be out of town.


More ice skating on Sunday because it’s just so much fun and it makes me feel amazing.


And here’s an extra shot of my new(ish) pair of earrings that my sister gave me for Christmas. Good thinking. šŸ™‚

And that’s it for February. I have high hopes for March. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

