cookery · food · personal · photography · summer

Two brilliant weekends.

The first June Sunday was special because my friend Marek came back from his one-semester-long stay in Scotland. We were the first batch of friends to meet up with him.


Marek, Martina & Veronika.


Veronika & I.


I spotted some cherries on the way to the pub! Nothing says summer quite like cherries.


This was our Sunday breakfast. It was 25°C of course we decided to eat on the terrace.


Veggies and a home-made smoothie (mango, banana, tangerine, mint).


You just can’t beat a morning like that.


I picked these flowers on my way from ice skating on Saturday.

I love our little terrace garden.


We had salmon and cous cous with veggies for lunch.


Our new dahlias.


Leftover cous cous and a tomato salad with dill for dinner.


I love dill. I think it’s severely underrated.


I want more weekends like that.

2 thoughts on “Two brilliant weekends.

  1. Your weekends look like they were a lot of fun, and your photos are lovely. Your food shots look great!

Leave a Reply

