cookery · food · nature · personal · photography · summer

My week in 15 pictures (and some words).

I took a week off work — well, almost. I only taught 6 am – 9.30 am and spent the rest of the day with my sister Beth and Eda. My other sister is on her holiday right now so I get to have her for 2 full weeks. 🙂 Beth really wants a dog of her own so I’ve been trying to show her how much responsibility it is to take care of one. There was no need to stress the pros of having a dog because really, having Eda around is wonderful. She’s extremely affectionate, she adores her pack of humans and she’s just a sweetheart.

We took long walks every day. I couldn’t have chosen a better week to take off work (more or less). It was super warm and sunny all week long.

However, with the hot weather also came the storms. Every day. Eda’s extremely anxious about them so it was rather painful to watch her being so stressed out about them. When they were finally over, she was so exhausted that she slept for hours on end. Like this:

We also went to the zoo, as we do every year. I didn’t take my camera along for the ride this time because I took some pictures in the London Zoo (stay tuned!) and I thought it’d be a bit too much. There are a couple of pictures up on my instagram, though. So here’s just a pic of me with Beth and another one with my mum. By the way, my dress is Yumi and the pictures don’t do it justice.

We decided to eat out that day because we’d been too tired to cook. So this happened:


No regrets. It was delicious.

Saturdayy was fun as well. Me and my friends had a barbecue in Marek’s garden where there is also a pool. It was a fantastic, fun night. But more on that later, it deserves its own post.


Martina made me this gorgeous lavender flower crown last night. I’m wearing it to work tomorrow.


Today we’ve decided that we’re going to try and grow some avocado plants. I’m curious to see how this will go. Plants don’t like me much and they tend to die quite quickly when I’m around. 😛


This was our lunch today: Jamie Oliver’s Broccoli salad with halloumi cheese. It was dreamy.


We also put up one of the souvenirs we brought back from Oxford. 😛

And here are two more photos of Eda, just because.

Have a great week you lot!

Leave a Reply

