autumn · fashion · photography · snapshots

Hello, autumn!

Last weekend, me and my mum went to the theatre. It was the first play of the season and it was Some Like It Hot. It was brilliant and hilarious. I really missed going to the theatre over the summer!

v
This is what my mum wore. She looks so good in black and silver!

And this is what I wore. (Ignore the hair, that was a mess.)

There’s this e-shop here that makes these tulle skirts. I’ve already got two of them and I’m pretty sure I’ll be getting another one next year. They’re absolutely stunning, you can wear them casually with a t-shirt or dress them up with a fancy top — and they always fit because you simply wrap the skirt around, tie it at the waist and you’re good to go.


The rest of the weekend was infused with pumpkins. We made a pumpkin smoothie which was the BOMB.


On Sunday I had breakfast in bed and finally watched the Downton Abbey Christmas special in order to get ready for the new series.

And then we started decorating for autumn.


I love how cosy these simple decorations make our house feel. Cosier than usual. 🙂


I’m so glad it’s officially autumn now!

Leave a Reply

