autumn · cookery · food · halloween · snapshots

Almost October.


Despite the fact that we have been having more foggy mornings lately, the weather is still surprisingly warm for autumn.


The season doesn’t care about the weather much, though. 🙂


I found these on my way home from skating practice on Saturday. It reminded me of my childhood and how me and my sister used to make animals out of chestnuts and matchsticks.


We also had a very autumn-coloured lunch on Saturday: turkey pieces with home-made sweet potato chips and chunky applesauce.


And because October is quite literally around the corner, we bought this new pumpkin lantern and put it up right away.


Time to start on my horror films collections, I think!

One thought on “Almost October.

Leave a Reply

