O Christmas tree(s).

There are only three days to the start of Advent. I’m so very excited and very determined to enjoy every single day of December — because for me, it really is the most wonderful time of the year. It might be a little tough because, for some reason, the last month of the year tends to be super busy. However, I have so many plans already how to make the most of the season and I hope that there will be time to take a couple days off and just enjoy the magic.
To get us into the Christmas spirit, we’ve already put up two of our trees. (We have a big house and I insist on having a tree in my bedroom so the number of trees can really add up quickly. :P) One of them is silver and gold, the other one is silver and purple. Unfortunately, I had to get rid of the white tree from last year because the top of the branches got terribly yellow and it looked horrid. I have no idea how that happened because for the two last winter there were maybe 5 sunny days altogether and therefore I didn’t expect such a thing to happen.

Have you started getting for Christmas yet? And what are your plans for December?


Tree #2. I really love the lights. When they’re off, they look like giant snowballs and when they’re on they’re all sparkly and huge and wonderful. ♥


My bedroom’s all festive now.

Leave a Reply

