Icy trees and our advent wreath.

The last month of the year has begun. To me it’s one of the most beautiful ones but it’s also tough because no matter how much I try not to hurry, there seem to be so many things that need doing that I have difficulties managing them all, despite usually having a head start. And I know I’m hardly the only one who feels this way. I hope I will be able to take it one step at a time and find joy even in the most tedious tasks because everything is now heading towards Christmas and that in itself is a beautiful thought. And I wish you all the very same.

This is what I woke up to this morning:


Gorgeous, even if a little dangerous. We’re hoping for some snow but right now it doesn’t seem very likely.

Last Friday, we brought home our advent wreath. It is a custom-made one (my mum’s friend makes these and she’s brilliant) and I really love it. It’s silver with some red accents and I have to smell it every now and then because I can’t get enough of the scent.


Cinnamon sticks are always nice.


I’m a big fan of these ribbons.


I think it’s my favourite one yet!

How did you celebrate the first Sunday of Advent? Have you got any nice traditions for this time of the year that you’re really looking forward to?

2 thoughts on “Icy trees and our advent wreath.

Leave a Reply

