Weekly gratitude post #2.

I’m currently sitting in my living room, wrapped in my blanket and nursing a really awful cold. For the past few years my colds have lasted maybe 3 days but this one’s different, I just can’t shake it off. I had to skip the gym and skating, which I didn’t feel good about, but the truth is, if I want to be able to say that I’m doing my best to live a healthy life (which I do), my health needs to be my #1 priority. And that includes taking a couple of days off when I’m feeling poorly. So I spent the weekend taking naps and drinking lots of tea. I’m feeling a little bit more human today so hopefully I’ll continue to improve. 🙂

This week I’m grateful for:

1. My immune system and the fact that this bloody cold is just about the worst thing it has to deal with these days.

2. My early morning walks with Eda. I have to get up at 4.50 am so I usually walk her at about that time in the morning. It’s dark outside now and it’s often foggy and it’s really beautiful. Slightly creepy but beautiful. At the weekends, she usually wakes up between 6 – 7 am now, so I often see the sunrise when walking her. There’s usually no one else out there, it’s just us and the world that’s waking up. And it’s beautiful.

3. Ginger tea with honey.

4. Doctor Who. I may not have been very happy with it lately but I’m still very glad it’s back. And I really enjoyed the series premiere on Saturday!

How has your week been? What have you been grateful for?

2 thoughts on “Weekly gratitude post #2.

Leave a Reply

