autumn · personal · photography · snapshots · weekly gratitude

Weekly gratitude post #3.

Yesterday I took Eda back to my sister as she’s now back from her travels. It hasn’t been easy at all. I’ve grown so used to having her around and I miss her terribly. I had to adjust some of my activities so I’d have enough time for her but it was so worth it. We have bonded like never before and she’s made me realise just how much I need to concentrate on being more patient and on having more balance in my life.
Eda is, by nature, a shy and fearful dog. But she is also incredibly clever and curious; she always needs to be around when there’s something going on. And it’s so much fun because she really is an active part of our everyday lives. She’s always around.
Apart from being shy, she’s also extremely affectionate with the people she trusts. It feels so nice to be trusted and loved by her, because she does so without any reservation or condition. And I love her in the same way.
This week I’m grateful for:

1. Eda. Because she’s the best dog in the whole world.

2. Running water. There’d been some emergency and they turned our water off unexpectedly on Wednesday afternoon. They turned it back on on Thursday morning and in the end we were without it for maybe 12 hours. Still, everything was so much more difficult and uncomfortable. Just how lucky and privileged are we?

3. This bank holiday weekend. I really need that extra day to do my autumn decorating, go skating and rest.

How has your week been? What have you been grateful for?

4 thoughts on “Weekly gratitude post #3.

  1. The photographs are stunning. Great hair colour btw.

    It’s often not until we don’t have something that we really appreciate it…

    I’m grateful for my bed and for good friends and love.

    Grateful for a sense of humour and the ability to smile despite feeling like poo.

    My dogs and their never ending supply of love, admiration, respect and constant companionship.

    Waking up each day, always a bonus
    x

    1. Thank you! 🙂 I think my hair’s still a wee bit too light after this summer but I’m getting that fixed on Friday. 🙂

      I love your list. Being able to smile when everything goes wrong is a wonderful quality in a person. And what you wrote about your dogs is super sweet. xx

Leave a Reply

