autumn · personal · photography · weekly gratitude

Weekly gratitude post #4.

4 working days this week…. I could get used to that, no doubt. It made me feel like I had a head start for the entire week. Lately I have been trying hard to keep my Sundays free. I really need them to catch up on some minor cleaning, picture editing, blogging, cooking, napping and other things I don’t usually have time for during the week. Granted, it’s only been a couple of weeks since I put it in practice but it seems to be working out nicely. It feels like it’s the only day I am not under so much pressure and it’s incredibly relaxing to have this one day properly off.

The highlight of this week has probably been my hair. It was great to have it so light over the summer but come autumn I always long for darker, redder hues. And I got exactly what I wanted! Right now it’s still extremely vibrant because I still haven’t washed it and it’s leaning more towards red rather than ginger/orange but why not, change is good.


This was what I wore last night. One of my goals for this season is to buy new heels. I feel like it’s not supposed to be such a chore but it really is. What is mainly sold here are boring, uniform, rock hard shoes and they’re often too small/too big and there are hardly ever any half-sizes. We’ll see, maybe I’ll be lucky this season. πŸ™‚

This week I’m grateful for:

1. The ability to find joy in all the little things. They make life much more magical and jolly.

2. My tight hips and back. Because I like the challenge and I love seeing the progress.

3. Pumpkins. Because I still remember them being so very rare around here when I was a child. Now they’re available everywhere and I love to cook and decorate with them. And sometimes, when I look at them, they remind me how much there’s still to discover and taste — and that makes me very happy.

How has your week been? What have you been grateful for?

7 thoughts on “Weekly gratitude post #4.

  1. You look amazing. The hair is stunning. Fantastic outfit. I’m grateful for the sunshine and for my bed at the end of a long and wonderful day. I’m also grateful to one of my dogs for eating some other dog’s poo and the wonderful veterinary bill that resulted from the episode that followed.

    1. Thank you very much! πŸ™‚

      Yikes about the episode with your dog. I hope the poor dear is okay now! Are you planning to post about your dogs on your blog at all?

    2. Ah, nevermind, now that your tags are visible I can see that you’ve posted about your dogs. I’ll need to check those posts out!

  2. It is always good to have one day a week for yourself! And you gave me a good chuckle out of being grateful for pumpkins! Keep up the good work on your blog!

    1. I feel the same way about cherries, raspberries and strawberries in the summer, too… I get really excited about my favourite fruits and veggies. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

