autumn · cookery · food · photography

Pear, honey & cinnamon toast.

I tried something new for breakfast this morning but because I had never done this before, I didn’t have as much time to take photos of the process as I’d thought. But it was too delicious not to share it with you.

This is a pear with honey on toast. It’s another one of these breakfasts that are really easy and quick to make, which is exactly what I need during the week.

You will need:

1 pear
2 tsp salted butter
2 tsp honey
some cinnamon
2 slices of bread


I cut up my pear.


Then I slowly melted my 2 tsp of salted butter. It only takes moments, really.


When the butter melted, I added 2 tsp honey, the cut up pear and sprinkled it lightly with some cinnamon.


I waited a couple of minutes until the pear appeared soft.


I toasted two slices of bread and poured the melted butter with the pears over it. Ta-da!


It was even more delicious than I’d thought it would be. I can’t wait to make it again!

What did you guys have for breakfast today?

3 thoughts on “Pear, honey & cinnamon toast.

  1. Kate, your photographs are amazing as always and that looks so scrumptious. It’s reminded me of a recipe that my coach told me about this morning and that involved apple and cinnamon…. Now I’m hungry despite not actually being hungry but just greedy. One must know the difference.

    1. Thank you! It was really such a delicious breakfast, I hope I have time to make it again some time soon. Apple cinnamon anything is always a good idea! Have you tried the recipe from your coach yet?

Leave a Reply

