christmas · fashion · personal · photography · weekly gratitude · winter

Weekly gratitude post #11.


First thiings first: itt looks like it’s finally cold enough for me to wear these!
I’m currently taking a break from my proof-reading job to put together this post. It’s almost dark outside, I’m drinking some delicious hot chocolate and watching the first snowfall of the season. The snow doesn’t stick at all, but it’s still amazing to watch. We’re finally having some seasonally appropriate weather and I can’t get enough of it. I can smell the snow in the air and the phrase “Jack Frost nipping at your nose” keeps popping up in my head. I love this time of the year. I’m so excited to finally start wearing proper scarves, hats and gloves!
I spent almost every single moment of this past week working. I’m pretty tired but I’m nearly finished with all the extra work. I think four more days should do it. Anyway, I hope I’ll find some time next week to put up the second Christmas tree. I’d meant to do it this week but I was just too busy. And I really want to take my time with it, it’s one of my favourite things to do. I just want to put on some Christmas carols and enjoy it properly. Be in the moment, if you know what I mean. It only happens once a year, after all.

1. All the extra work I have. Because most of the time, I really love my job.

2. The cinema. It’s been AGES since I had last been to the cinema, which is such a shame because I love seeing films on the big screen. I saw The Mockingjay pt. 2 on Friday and I really liked it. I must remember to compare the mutts to the Inferi from Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, though, as they looked somewhaty similar. And by that I mean terrifying.

3. Every single new Christmas decoration I’ve seen appear in the shop windows over the past few days. Let’s keep the spirit of Christmas alive!

What have you been gratefu for this week?

Leave a Reply

