Home: the Christmas edition (part 1).

Work-wise, this has been a crazy week. New deadlines, new challenges, 4 hours of sleep at most. But I’ve made it, everything is now wrapped up and handed in and I can finally properly enjoy this beautiful time of the year. Due to all the craziness, I haven’t been able to put up our second Christmas tree so that’s #1 on my agenda once I come back from my weekend away with my little sister. Luckily, I’d managed to do some decorating before this all began so I’ve actually got some things to show you!
Putting up Christmas tree #1
I’m really in love with my colour theme this year. The colours are so gentle yet sparkly and festive.


I’ve got to say I’m quite thrilled with how it turned out!

The kitchen
Not everything is up just yet. We had our windows and doors cleaned on Monday so it made no sense to put any window or door decorations up before that. So that’s #2 on my agenda next week, right after I put up the second Christmas tree.


This is the newest addition to our family. I love that bloke!

Our Nutcracker collection is growing!

That’s all I’ve got up for now. Have you started decorating for Christmas yet?

Leave a Reply

