christmas · london · personal · photography · travel · weekly gratitude

Weekly gratitude post #15.

A short one again this week. Ever since I returned from London on Thursday night, I’ve been very busy with Christmas prep. I love doing it, it makes me really happy, but there definitely IS a lot to do. I’ll definitely manage but there is definitely some heavy planning involved.
What I’m grateful for this week:

1. Being able to spend a couple of days in the city I love so much and properly soak in the Christmas atmosphere that was all around.

2. Getting back home safely. Because the way from the airport was a nightmare.

3. Managing to wrap all my presents — and some for my mum while she was busy doing something else. I actually really love wrapping presents but I’m not very good at it, unfortunately. But some of them turned out quite nice this year! I’ll try to take photos before they get unwrapped. 🙂

What have you been grateful for this week? And how’s your Christmas prep going?

2 thoughts on “Weekly gratitude post #15.

  1. Gosh, Kate. Where is that? I want to be there. Fantastic shot. I have the same jim jams, how cool.

    I’ve wrapped everything. I wrap less well than I used to do but things get wrapped in whatever is available. Usually brown paper and ribbon or some leaves from the garden. I like to keep it simple.

    I’m grateful for time and for the ability to heal from the inside out. Broken hearts take time and I am patient.

    Guess what? I’ve set the table for Christmas dinner. I can do this because we have several tables and only use that room once or twice a year. It took me hours to get everything ready but it looks amazing.

    1. Thank you! It’s in the CitizenM hotel in Southwark. I often stay there when I go to London because I love this place — the concept, the attitude, the food… all of it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

