Last May food post.

It’s almost June, which means it’s almost summer. I’m so looking forward to long, warm days which I hope with all my heart will come. And I’ve got plans for a rather wonderful trip at the beginning of July and I can hardly believe it’s only a month away now. Time to start planning, I think!

Anyway, here’s some weekend food inspiration that I found worthy of photographing.

DSC_0790
This was breakfast on Sunday: eggs, ham, Red Leicester and some veggies. A much simpler one than those asparagus pancakes I had last week but it was delicious nonetheless.

DSC_0792

DSC_0806
A smoothie made out of blueberries, vanilla extract, one date, one tbsp chia seeds and 200 ml oatmilk. It was such a treat!

DSC_0808
I had been craving spaghetti bolognese forever so this really hit the spot.

DSC_0815
Sometimes it’s good to go simple.

DSC_0826
Our Sunday treat was Eton mess in vintage Ikea glasses. (I’m using vintage very loosely here on purpose. :P)

DSC_0828

DSC_0830
I bought first local strawberries at the farmer’s market last week. I pretty much now don’t want to eat or drink anything else.

What did you guys eat over the weekend?

Leave a Reply

