Rome, day one: Trastevere.

Even though I only spent a couple of hours walking about Trastevere, I immediately fell in love with it and I hope that I will get to explore it much more next time I’m in Rome.


It is full of amazing restaurants and since we were starving we tried this one. It’s a tiny place but they have ammazing pizza and the best thing about it is that you don’t have to choose just one pizza, you can have a slice of every single pizza they have there because it’s sold by weight.


It just so happens that Trastevere is the perfect place to walk off all the pizza.


Dreamy!


I covet that car.


I’m obsessed with doors.


Case in point.


I love how wild the river looks.


Even though it was late afternoon, it was our first day and we were getting tired, we decided not to go back to the hotel just yet.


We hiked up the hill from where we had the stunning view of Foro Romano.


It was really hot but there was enough shade around.


We couldn’t leave there without seeing the she-wolf, of course.


Just look at that fruit. I really want a shop like this in my neighbourhood.


We also passed by this beauty. Even though I had expected it to be big, I was taken aback by how bloody enormous it was.


We had dinner in the same place where we had breakfast. I loved that place.

And that concludes our first day in Rome. (Part 1 is here.)

Leave a Reply

