halloween · photography · travel

Monsters are real.

In July we visited the Doctor Who Experience in Cardiff. I have to say it exceeded all my expectations — and they had been pretty high to begin with! I don’t want to give away too much but let me tell you this: when you are actually standing there and facing the real life Weeping Angels or Daleks, it is both amazing and incredibly frightening. It was so easy to get lost in the moment. I can only imagine how the children feel about it. (By the way, there were only adults in my group. :D)

I’ve got some more photos from there to post but as it is Hallowe’en today, I wanted to share some of my photos of the monsters.

IMG_3232
There’s no better way to start this post

IMG_3241
Would I make a good Weeping Angel? (Don’t answer that.)

DSC_2643
And then there were the Daleks.

IMG_3696
DSC_2655
The Silence.

IMG_3697
The hand bot fro The Girl Who Waited and the peg dolls from Night Terrors.

DSC_2653
The Clockwork droids from The Girl in the Fireplace.

DSC_2654
The Ood, the Scarecrow from Human Nature/The Family of Blood and the Hath from The Doctor’s Daughter.

IMG_3699
Davros.

IMG_3706
The teller from Time Heist.

IMG_3708
The Foretold from The Mummy on the Orient Express. (One of the creepiest ones there.)

IMG_3709
The Cybermen.

IMG_3710

IMG_3712
Davros again.

DSC_2641
I hope you have a wonderfully frightening Hallowe’en! Have fun, stay safe and see you in November! And don’t blink!

