First snow of the year.

Last year’s winter was way too warm. Almost no snow at all, no frosty days. This year, the first frosty and snowy days actually came at the beginning of November and I couldn’t be happier about it. We’re now headed into some warmer weather for the next week or so but I’m still very much holding out for a proper winter with snow and ice this year. Ever the optimist, aren’t I?

IMG_7247
I love seeing this first thing in the morning. This was, however, a couple of days before the first snow day.

IMG_7245
A week ago, I woke up to this.

IMG_7246

IMG_7240

IMG_7244
I love winter light.

IMG_7231
Had to have my coffee outside even though it was really cold.

IMG_7230

IMG_7248
It lasted only about one day but it was beautiful. Have you had your first snowfall of this winter yet?

3 thoughts on “First snow of the year.

Leave a Reply

