First advent weekend of 2016.

DSC_4445

DSC_4452

DSC_4483

DSC_4505

DSC_4538
On Friday, we brought home our advent wreath. Lots of red berries and pine cones this year. I love it!

DSC_4306

DSC_4315
We also made the first eggnog of the season!

DSC_4393

DSC_4566
On Saturday, I put on some Christmas music and wrapped some of my presents. I’m not finished yet but I’m definitely at least halfway through all my wrapping. There are I think two or three presents that I haven’t received yet but I hope I will do by next weekend so I can finish up.

DSC_4419

DSC_4433
And I had a very cosy evening in.

IMG_7521
On Sunday, I had my skates sharpened first thing in the morning (yay!), helped my mum pick a new coat at Marks&Spencer and then we had a cup of coffee at Tchibo. And 2 mini donuts. πŸ˜‰ (The picture is actually from last week but you get the idea.)

DSC_4579
We also bought these gorgeous Narnia-like lamp decorations for our tree.

DSC_4371

DSC_4348
And then I had this amazing, sparkly (late) brunch in bed.

DSC_4581

DSC_4582

DSC_4583
Then it got dark.

DSC_4594
And I lit the first candle on our advent wreath.

How did you spend your first advent weekend? Are you feeling festive yet?

2 thoughts on “First advent weekend of 2016.

Leave a Reply

