christmas · food · london · personal · photography · travel · winter

Southbank, Spitalfields & St. Katherine’s Docks.

Following our morning at Borough Market, we headed to Southbank.
DSC_3176
First on my list was to check out the Christmas tree at the Globe because they always have a beautiful one.

DSC_3195
Hi Mum!

DSC_3204
London momentarily disappeared in fog.

DSC_3213
It looked kind of spooky.

DSC_3218
I raced to Wesminster because I want to take a foggy Big Ben photo but the fog had gone by the time I got there.

IMG_5392
Obligatory hot chocolate at Pret. Might have been mint tea but I’m 99% sure it was hot chocolate.

DSC_3231
How gorgeous is the window at Ottolenghi’s?

DSC_3235
The Spitalfields market is also very magical this time of the year.

DSC_3237

DSC_3239
There were some amazing carol singers and I got teary eyed more than once.

DSC_3245
The only good thing about i tbeing dark so early is that the lights start to pop up by about 3 pm. 🙂

DSC_3313
We stopped to take a look at people skating at the tower of London because I literally have to stop and stare at every single ice rink I pass by.

DSC_3313

IMG_5422
Can I take him home with me?

DSC_3403
I adore St. Katherine’s docks.

DSC_3416
More Nutcrackers!

DSC_3421

DSC_3439

DSC_3443
Top notch decorations, if I say so myself.

Leave a Reply

