Fourth advent weekend of 2016.

Hello everyone! I spent the last few days before Christmas in London and I’ve been trying to stay off the computer for the past few days in order to fully enjoy these festive days. But I owe you a last advent weekend post and I really don’t want to leave it off until after New Year’s.

IMG_8384
I spent the last advent weekend in London. It’s a tradition for me and my mum to go there before Christmas (if we can), as you probably know by now.

IMG_8389
We started the day off with a brunch at Ottolenghi’s.

IMG_8392.jpeg
I’m sure you can imagine how delicious it was.

IMG_8391.jpeg
I wished we could stay there much longer and eat much more but the portions were suprisingly big!

IMG_3850
And look at the size of the almond croissant!

IMG_3852
I did manage to eat the whole thing in the end, though. πŸ™‚

IMG_8394.jpeg
I managed to snap a photo of this wreath before the place got full.

IMG_8438.jpeg
After the incredible brunch. we went to the Old Spitalfields market and continued to Borough Market. I saw this in a window of a house near Borough Market and absolutely loved the sentiments!

IMG_8439.jpeg
Also, there are currently trees in bloom in London. Last December I could see why that was but it really wasn’t that warm this year so I don’t know what’s going on there.

IMG_8442.jpeg
The weather was charming. πŸ˜€

IMG_8446.jpeg
At laest we could pretty much observe all the Christmas lights at any time during the day because it was always dark and foggy.

IMG_3908.jpeg

IMG_8447.jpeg
We wanted to get this hat for Eda but decided not to because her head seems way to small for it. I keep thinking we should’ve got it, though.

IMG_8448.jpeg
The magical hour.

IMG_8454.jpeg

IMG_8536
In the evening, I got together with my dear friend Paya who I lived with all those years at the Uni.

IMG_8539
It brought back lots of memories and we had the most wonderful time.

IMG_8551.jpeg
Also, the CitizenM Tower of London Sky Lounge offers the most stunning views of London so if you’re ever around, make sure you pop up there!

IMG_8595.jpeg
On Sunday morning, we popped to the Fortnum & Mason Christmas Lodge at Somerset House for some pigs in blankets and mulled wine.

IMG_8580

IMG_8588

IMG_3967

IMG_8647.jpeg
An obligatoy photo-op followed.

IMG_8660.jpeg

IMG_8680.jpeg

IMG_8672

IMG_8730.jpeg
We also visited the F&M Christmas Shop at Picadilly because it’s just pure magic.

IMG_8735.jpeg

IMG_8736.jpeg

IMG_8746.jpeg
From there we went to check out the Regent Street decorations which are just stunning this year.

IMG_8753.jpeg
In the evening, we attended a Christmas service at the St. Martin in the Fields church. It was beautiful and very Christmassy and even though I’m not religious at all, I really enjoyed it.

IMG_8756.jpeg

IMG_8761.jpeg
Then we made one last stop in Covent Garden.

IMG_8813
It’s not Christmas without the mulled wine from the Christmas cart!

I hope you all are having the most wonderful, peaceful and joyful festive season. Happy Christmas!

2 thoughts on “Fourth advent weekend of 2016.

Leave a Reply

