christmas · figure skating · fitness · home · personal · photography · winter

January so far.

This January I’ve been very busy with everyday stuff and haven’t had so many things to photograph, unfortunately. We’ve now had below zero temperatures for nearly a month in a row and so far it looks like it’s not going away or a while. I don’t really mind, except it’s now too cold for Eda to go for longer walks. It was -16 C almost every morning last week!

IMG_0736.jpeg

IMG_0737.jpeg
We’ve been having a lot of sunny days and everything looks gorgeous covered in snow so it’s difficult not to like this weather.

IMG_0701.jpeg

IMG_0734.jpeg
When it was still only about -4 C Eda would run happily in the snow but now it’s just too cold for her.

IMG_0704.jpeg
That’s snow on her nose, by the way. πŸ˜€

Now, she mostly does this:
IMG_0692.jpeg

IMG_0895.jpeg

IMG_0689.jpeg

As for me, I’m busier than ever but I’m trying to avoid the word hectic at all costs. It’s of course entire subjective but I feel like it’s working because even though I’m extremely busy, I don’t feel stressed. So maybe I’m on to something here. I’ll keep you posted.

IMG_0819.jpeg
I’ve been working a lot on my lower back flexibility recently. The weather’s not helping much but I’m trying.

IMG_0935.jpeg
And I still skate as often as possible. I don’t think I could be more in love with anything right now than I am with skating.

DSC_6958
The Saturday before last was the saddest day of all January – the day we took down the Christmas tree. We always keep it up as long as the tree looks nice. Anything else seems wasteful to me. But it was time.

DSC_6961

DSC_6962
When I was packing things away, I finally managed something I’d been wanting to do forever: I sorted out all our Christmas decorations. I threw away some we hadn’t used forever and sorted out those that we do use – so there’s actually a system in place now. Is it very bad to be excited about it? πŸ™‚

Anyway, this week is going to be super exciting. This year, the European figure skating championships is in the Czech Republic so I’m definitely going. I’m so excited! This is the first time in YEARS we’ve got competitors in all four disciplines. And I really can’t wait to see some of my favourite sportspeople there. We’re not allowed DSLRs in there so there won’t be much to photoblog about, I’m afraid, but if you fancy some updates, you can always follow me on Instagram or Twitter.

What are your plans for this week? And how’s your January been so far?

Leave a Reply

