cookery · food · home · photography · spring · winter

Massive food post.

The only thing I actually felt like photographing in the past few months was food. Go figure. πŸ™‚ Anyway, I ended up with a generous amount of food pictures and it’d be a shame not to post them.

In February, we had some family round for tea.
DSC_7419

DSC_7438

DSC_7440
Very hygge, isn’t it?

DSC_7451
We baked a cake and let me tell you, it was the best cake I’ve ever had. It was this one. We put much less sugar in it and didn’t actually make two stacks but it was still the most amazing cake ever.

DSC_7464

DSC_7476

DSC_7767
Another thing I baked in March was this lemon & polenta cake. This was the second time I tried it and it was utterly delicious. Recipe here. Again, I halved the amount of sugar, I almost always do.

DSC_7369
And I also made these mini apple bundt cakes.

DSC_7390_1
I served them with home-made raspberry & chia jam, a teaspoon of peanut butter and sour cream.

It should come as no surprise that breakfast is my favourite meal of the day. I think these photos may illustrate why.
DSC_7501
Eggs, toast, cheese and veggies. Simple but oh-so-delicious.

DSC_7492

DSC_7608
First home-made scones ever. They’re so easy to make, I don’t know why it’s taken me so long to try it.

DSC_7755
Courgette with eggs and tomatoes.

DSC_7748

DSC_7744

DSC_7794
The best avocado sandwich ever. The idea & recipe for it comes from Rosie and it’s a real winner.

DSC_7814
I tweaked mine a little bit, I used ham instead of bacon and put brown sauce on it instead of ketchup (I might have to do that all the time now because avocado with brown sauce is the best thing ever – who knew?) and I can honestly say that it’s the best avo sandwich I’ve ever had.

DSC_7162
Crumpets.

DSC_7165

DSC_7179

DSC_7286
Eggs & bagels. Is anyone else such a bagel fiend as I am?

DSC_7275

DSC_7291

DSC_7305

DSC_7337

DSC_7343
Egg omelette and avocado.

DSC_7356

DSC_7518

DSC_7559
And we celebrated British pie week with the most wonderful ham, leek & potato pie.

Leave a Reply

