food · home · photography · spring · summer

First al fresco breakfast of the year.

Later than in the past few years, I think, but we finally made it to the part of the year when we can eat outside. Here’s wishing that it’ll stay this way for at least another 4 months. It’s been very long since I could last eat a meal on my balcony, which I think excuses the fact that I was so excited to take photos that I forgot to take down the umbrella and all my photos from that breakfast have a reddish tint. Oh well. 😀 However, there was good food and some flamingo straws which I bought in Bristol last summer so that’s all good.
DSC_9015

DSC_9046

DSC_9036

DSC_9038

DSC_9049

DSC_9057

DSC_9060

DSC_9073
And in the evening I made some mango ice cream. I only used frozen mango, coconut cream and juice of one lime. The recipe also used 3 tbsp honey but my mango was ripe and sweet enough and three tbsp honey sounds like way too much for such a light, summer dessert, anyway.

DSC_9076
This is what Eda thought of the dessert.

DSC_9086
😀

DSC_9079
I know I’m biased but she really is the most beautiful dog in the world.

DSC_9088

Leave a Reply

