personal · photography · summer · travel

A week in Bratislava.

You know how sometimes the least expected things blow your mind? Well, this was my holiday in Bratislava last week. It’s not far from home (merely 3 hours by car), it’s not one of those super fancy destinations the Internet is buzzing with but I found there exactly what I wanted and needed: an amazing city with gorgeous little streets, the best ice cream I’ve had since my trip to Rome and fantastic, warm evenings with a great book in a tiny garden where I could hear no cars or people, just the birds and other animals, not allowing themselves to be disturbed by me or anyone else. Just what I needed.
IMG_9207

IMG_9436

See my Instagram for some highlights before I manage to put some Bratislava posts up!

How’s your summer so far? Any exciting plans?

Leave a Reply

